Guess #whatsfordinner tonight 5/13/2016 #food


Weekends tend to be a bit unpredictable. Sometimes we have company. Sometimes we go out. Often times our kids have their own agendas. So we usually plan dinners that offer a lot of flexibility. This evening was no exception. Tonight we had a soup recipe that can feed us all, the leftovers store well (and actually are better the next day) and whose ingredients keep if not used.

We had Continue reading “Guess #whatsfordinner tonight 5/13/2016 #food”

Medicine Man #Healthyliving


The other day I was reviewing movies that we own and ran across a title I haven’t seen in a while, “Medicine Man.” Medicine Man is one of my favorite Sean Connery movies. If you don’t remember it is about a scientist working on a project in the Amazon jungle. There he finds a cure for cancer which he attributes to a rare flower high in the canopy overhead. Later he finds his assumption isn’t the true source of the cure. . . I won’t spoil the movie by telling you more.

As I thought about this I start to wonder how much truth there was in this story. Continue reading “Medicine Man #Healthyliving”